3D Realisation – Subject Choice (9/10/13)

Today in our lesson I was given tremendous help in focusing my research and picking a subject to work on. My picking of 3 different artists that work in different areas of 3D games design was a huge mistake, but with the help of my tutors Gareth & Paul I was given clarity about my future in this subject.

I have chosen to research into Kevin Lanning’s line of work in Creature Design. In my research I have found 2 more artists that work alongside Kevin; Mike Kime & Mark Morgan. All of these people worked on the Gears of War series, creating the creatures called the Locust.

I will be making some rough sketches of ideas and plans for this subject shortly.

3 thoughts on “3D Realisation – Subject Choice (9/10/13)”

Leave a Reply

